top of page
Stained Glass Window at West Chester Public Library

library leadership

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

 

Executive Director Victoria Dow is retiring!  The West Chester Public Library is seeking an innovative and collaborative leader who will connect the Library to people across our community.  The Library Director works with the Library Board of Trustees, Chester County Library System and West Chester Borough and community groups to effectively plan for and implement library services. This is high-level professional and managerial position overseeing and directing the services, activities and the library staff. The Director is responsible for recommending strategy, planning, developing, organizing, implementing and evaluating a wide range of community library services. The Director exercises considerable judgment and discretion in meeting service objectives, while reporting to and collaborating with an invested Library Board of Trustees.

Download the full Job Description here (PDF) > 

All interested applicants send resumes and cover letters to: wcdirectorsearch@ccls.org

The application window closes when the job is filled.

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

 

Lance Nelson, Esq., President

    Email Mr. Nelson: lnelson@macelree.com

Mary U. Brooks,  Immediate Past President 

Amelia Rayburn-Pizzica, Vice President 

Deborah Enea, Esq., Treasurer 

Shannon McDonald, Esq., Secretary

Matthew Cooper, Esq.

Kelly Dungee

Tina Facciolli 

Christopher Hazley  

Andrea Moore

Karen Myers

Janet L. Yeomans

Interested in serving on our Board?

The WCPL Board of Trustees is a working board, involved in fund raising, policy setting, and working with the library Director to guide the library. In order to adequately represent the Library's service area on the Board, residents of West Goshen, Birmingham or Westtown Township are encouraged to apply. If you are interested in applying, please email Deborah Enea at Deborah.Enea@troutman.com with your resume and interest in serving on the Board.

MEETINGS & MINUTES

 

Our Board meets on the 2nd Monday of every month @ 7:00pm. 

Download the Current Month's Meeting Agenda:

(posted Friday before 2nd Monday meeting)

Download Past Meeting Minutes:

For minutes of meetings not listed here, please contact the library at 610-696-1721 or by email at wcpl@ccls.org.

Meetings and Closings 2024:

 

Meetings held at West Chester Public Library Community Meeting Room, 7:00pm on the following dates:

Monday, January 8, 2024

Monday, February 12, 2024

Monday, March 11, 2024

Monday, April 8, 2024

Monday, May 13, 2024

Monday, June 10, 2024

Monday, July 8, 2024

Monday, August 12, 2024

Monday, September 9, 2024

Monday, October 14, 2024

Monday, November 11, 2024

Monday, December 9, 2024

 

Days closed in 2024:

  • January 1, 2024, (Monday) New Year’s Day

  • (unknown),  2024 (Primary)

  • May 25 (Saturday), and May 27 (Monday), 2024, Memorial Day Weekend

  • July 4, 2024 (Thursday) Independence Day

  • August 31 and September 2 (Saturday and Monday), 2024, Labor Day Weekend

  • November 5, 2024 General Election

  • November 21, (Thursday), 2024, Thanksgiving

  • December 24 (Tuesday) and December 25 (Wednesday), 2024, Christmas

  • [January 1, 2025 (Wednesday)] New Year’s

 

Closed all SUNDAYS.

sign up for library updates by email!

bottom of page